Corporatebeast.com
Found this interesting little gem while viewing my visitors logs (yes, I do that…glaven).
Click this: http://www.corporatebeast.com/
See where it takes ya? I ran the name through the Network Solutions Domain Name Whois searcher and was told:
THE REGISTRANT IS AN INDIVIDUAL WHO HAS ELECTED TO HAVE THEIR ADDRESS OMITTED FROM THE WHOIS DATABASE
Elected? That is a weird choice of words. The phone number listed goes to a company in Vancouver, WA called Dotster but the IP that Network Solutions lists at the bottom is Google owned.
Who the hell is this Corporate Beast and why are they visiting my site??!?!



May 31st, 2005 at 8:53 pm
My guess?
Spammers
June 2nd, 2005 at 6:19 pm
Yeah, you’re likely right, but I’m still curious why the url takes us to google.
October 17th, 2005 at 7:55 pm
Corporatebeast Industries is a highly organized tactical interception and defensive systems development corporation highly invested in the recent offensive movements of the US Government. As far as I know they head the Cyborg Defense Systems Division, Tactical Response Cordination, and a large secretive organizations known mysteriously as The Faction For Steller Interception and Tactical Response. This is all I can afford to say for the moment.